Stations of the Cross

Emmanuel Church does not have traditional Stations of the Cross. Madeline Berry, an Emmanuel Church parishioner and very talented photographer, has created Emmanuel’s own Stations of the Cross using images from our parish home. Come down to Emmanuel and see our Stations for yourself!

I. Jesus is condemned to death.
station 1 - condemned to death

II. Jesus takes up the cross.
Station 2 - Takes up cross

III. Jesus falls the first time.
Station 3 - falls first time

VI. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus.

station 6 - woman wipes face

VII. Jesus falls the second time.

station 7 - falls second time

VIII. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem.
station 8 - meets women

IX. Jesus falls a third time.
station 9 - falls third time

X. Jesus is stripped of his clothing.
station 10 - stripped of garments

XI. Jesus is nailed to the cross.
station 11 - nailed to cross

XII. Jesus dies on the cross.

station 12 - dies on cross

XIII. The body of Jesus is taken down from the cross.
station 13 - body given to mary

XIV. Jesus is laid in the tomb.

station 14 - laid in tomb

Sunday services at 8 & 10 will be on the Lawn, weather permitting.Mask are required if indoor services.